Go to Top

The Walrus Tumblr

Art from the magazine about Canada and its place in the world

10/21/2014 · 1 Notes
Illustration by Kelsey Heinrichs (kelseyheinrichs.com).

Read “The Circus Comes to Charlottetown” (September 2014) by Michael Crummey at thewalrus.ca.

Illustration by Kelsey Heinrichs (kelseyheinrichs.com).

Read “The Circus Comes to Charlottetown” (September 2014) by Michael Crummey at thewalrus.ca.

10/20/2014 · 3 Notes
Illustration by Alain Pilon (alainpilon.com).

Read “Outcasts” (June 2014) by Hugh Brewster at thewalrus.ca.
Zoom Info
Illustration by Alain Pilon (alainpilon.com).

Read “Outcasts” (June 2014) by Hugh Brewster at thewalrus.ca.
Zoom Info

Illustration by Alain Pilon (alainpilon.com).

Read “Outcasts” (June 2014) by Hugh Brewster at thewalrus.ca.

10/20/2014 · 3 Notes 10/18/2014 · 5 Notes
Wolfe’s Haircut  (2011) and Montcalm’s Haircut (2011) by Kent Monkman (kentmonkman.com).

Read “Historic Drag” (May 2014) by Sarah Milroy at thewalrus.ca.
Zoom Info
Wolfe’s Haircut  (2011) and Montcalm’s Haircut (2011) by Kent Monkman (kentmonkman.com).

Read “Historic Drag” (May 2014) by Sarah Milroy at thewalrus.ca.
Zoom Info

Wolfe’s Haircut (2011) and Montcalm’s Haircut (2011) by Kent Monkman (kentmonkman.com).

Read “Historic Drag” (May 2014) by Sarah Milroy at thewalrus.ca.

10/17/2014 · 7 Notes
Illustration by Sébastien Thibault (sebastienthibault.com).
Read “The Rising Tide” (November 2014) by Astra Taylor at thewalrus.ca.

Illustration by Sébastien Thibault (sebastienthibault.com).

Read “The Rising Tide” (November 2014) by Astra Taylor at thewalrus.ca.

10/17/2014 · 1 Notes
Map by Chris Brackley (asthecrowfliescartography.ca).

Read “If We Built It, They Will Stay” (September 2014) by John Van Nostrand at thewalrus.ca.

Map by Chris Brackley (asthecrowfliescartography.ca).

Read “If We Built It, They Will Stay” (September 2014) by John Van Nostrand at thewalrus.ca.

10/16/2014 · 3 Notes 10/16/2014 · 0 Notes
Illustration by Melinda Josie (melindajosie.com).

Read “Who Will Water the Wallflowers?” (June 2014) by Eliza Robertson at thewalrus.ca.

Illustration by Melinda Josie (melindajosie.com).

Read “Who Will Water the Wallflowers?” (June 2014) by Eliza Robertson at thewalrus.ca.

10/15/2014 · 0 Notes
Photography by Guillaume Simoneau (simoneauguillaume.com).
Read “Just Do It” (September 2014) by Micah Toub at thewalrus.ca.

Photography by Guillaume Simoneau (simoneauguillaume.com).

Read “Just Do It” (September 2014) by Micah Toub at thewalrus.ca.

10/14/2014 · 0 Notes
Illustration by Benoit Tardif (bentardif.com). 
Read “Why Good People Write Bad Prose” (October 2014) by Gary Stephen Ross at thewalrus.ca.

Illustration by Benoit Tardif (bentardif.com).

Read “Why Good People Write Bad Prose” (October 2014) by Gary Stephen Ross at thewalrus.ca.

10/13/2014 · 4 Notes
Illustration by Byron Eggenschwiler (byronegg.com).

Read the November Issue of The Walrus at thewalrus.ca

Illustration by Byron Eggenschwiler (byronegg.com).

Read the November Issue of The Walrus at thewalrus.ca

10/10/2014 · 1 Notes
Illustration by Sonia Roy (soniaroy.com).

Read “The New Normal” (March 2013) by Rachel Giese at thewalrus.ca.

Illustration by Sonia Roy (soniaroy.com).

Read “The New Normal” (March 2013) by Rachel Giese at thewalrus.ca.

10/10/2014 · 1 Notes
Illustration by Adrienne Kammerer (cargocollective.com/adriennekammerer).

Read “Stand Down” (July/August 2014) by John Lorinc at thewalrus.ca.

Illustration by Adrienne Kammerer (cargocollective.com/adriennekammerer).

Read “Stand Down” (July/August 2014) by John Lorinc at thewalrus.ca.

10/09/2014 · 0 Notes
Illustration by Peter Ryan (peterthomasryan.com).
Read “Skin in the Game” (September 2014) by Will Di Novi at thewalrus.ca.

Illustration by Peter Ryan (peterthomasryan.com).

Read “Skin in the Game” (September 2014) by Will Di Novi at thewalrus.ca.

10/08/2014 · 5 Notes
Illustration by Genevieve Simms (genevievesimms.ca).
Read “Rock Modern” (October 2014) by Nick Mount at thewalrus.ca.

Illustration by Genevieve Simms (genevievesimms.ca).

Read “Rock Modern” (October 2014) by Nick Mount at thewalrus.ca.